The EU Countries Need You Right Now

Sick and tired of the Aussie / Kiwi Winter? As of today 1st July, Australians and New Zealanders are among the lucky citizens on the ‘safe’ list to enter Europe again. Find out how you can start planning your next visit to Europe below.

Ljubljana, Slovenia

14 countries are on the so called ‘safe’ list to enter Europe and can travel around the EU for up to the 3 months with the Schengen Visa. Below is the list of countries who are on the EU ‘safe’ list and can travel to Europe again.

However, as this ‘safe’ list is not legally binding for the EU countries, you must first double check with the EU country you wish to enter, that they are in fact accepting travelers from your country before booking the tickets.

If you wish to find out if a EU country is allowing you to enter, we will advice you to contact your nearest Consulate / Embassy of the EU country.

Find out more about the EU border reopening for international travelers here

Australians, remember to apply for the COVID-19 travel request, as Australia is still in a travel ban. You can apply for the travel request via the Department of Home Affairs. Follow this link to apply

Is three months in Europe not enough?

You may also have the opportunity to work and travel in Europe, if you are aged between 18-30 years old.

Use our Visa Finder to see which EU country you are eligible to spend a year of working and holidaying in.

Visa Finder

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email