Can I soon travel internationally? Below are the countries beginning to reopen for tourists

Are we the only ones who have been bitten by a travel bug? We have found a number of countries who allows international travelers! Check out which ones below.

The UK is one of the countries accepting international tourists

26 countries are open for international travelers. There are no travel restrictions to these countries, but the countries are still monitoring the situation closely. Keep in mind, that there may be some other travel advisories in place.

The countries open for international travelers are;

  1. Mexico
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Belarus
  4. Ukraine
  5. Portugal
  6. Serbia
  7. Slovenia
  8. Ecuador
  9. Brazil
  10. Nicaragua
  11. Haiti
  12. Dominican Republic
  13. Jamaica
  14. Kuwait
  15. United Arabic Emirates (Dubai)
  16. Egypt
  17. Eritrea
  18. Burkina Faso
  19. Sierra Leone
  20. Liberia
  21. Gabon
  22. Zambia
  23. Tanzania
  24. Kenya
  25. Afghanistan
  26. Lebanon

There are also countries considering reopening their borders to international travelers. The countries have announced a specific date for reopening, but certain entry requirements may still apply.

These countries are;

  1. El Salvador
  2. Belize
  3. Jordan

Before you book your trip you must remember to check with your embassy or a specific country’s tourism department if you are allowed to travel.

For Australians, you must apply for an exemption to travel. You can do this online via this link.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email